français  english  nederlands  mail
Nov 2014, Bankside Gallery, London

she...



journey

Manuela, a painter of Dutch origin, has always shared two great passions: foreign languages & cultures and art. These two interests were already pronounced when she moved to France at the age of 19 to study and she naturally combined Japanese language courses at Langues 'O with drawing and painting classes, primarily at Beaux-Arts in Paris. During this period she also got initiated in Chinese and Japanese calligraphy, whose fluid gestures can be found in her drawing and painting techniques.


She has also worked for years in management positions in the field of translation. This work allowed her to travel all around the world before choosing in 2004 to dedicate herself essentially to her art.


Manuela presented her first solo exhibit in Paris in 2006 with the White Ladies series and is regularly showing her paintings since. In 2008, she has opened her own studio/gallery in the Montmartre quater where she works and welcomes visitors (by appointment only).






techniques

français  english  nederlands  mel
Nov 2014, Bankside Gallery, London

elle...

parcours

Peintre d'origine néerlandaise,
Manuela Luchtmeijer nourrit depuis toujours deux grandes passions : les langues & cultures étrangères et l'art. Lorsqu'elle s'installe en France, à l'âge de 19 ans, c'est donc tout naturellement qu'elle combine l'apprentissage du japonais, aux Langues 'O, avec des cours de dessin et de peinture, notamment aux Beaux-Arts à Paris. Pendant cette période, elle s'initie également à la calligraphie chinoise et japonaise, technique dont on retrouve les gestes fluides dans ses dessins et sa peinture.


Elle a également occupé pendant des années des postes de responsabilité dans le domaine de la traduction qui l'ont conduite à voyager dans le monde entier, avant de choisir, en 2004, de se consacrer essentiellement à son art.


Manuela a organisé dès 2006 sa première exposition personnelle de la série Dames Blanches à Paris et expose régulièrement depuis, en France et à l'étranger. Elle a ouvert en 2008 son atelier à Montmartre dans lequel elle travaille et présente son œuvre sur rendez-vous.




techniques pratiquées